2018 LLL Outstanding Faculty Research Achievment Award

October 23, 2018

Thanks to the generous endowment established by Dr. Harold G. and Mrs. Barbara Jones, the LLL Faculty Outstanding Research Award was established in 2015. This award is to be presented each year to any deserving facuty member of the LLL department. To be considered, candidates for the award submit a single piece of published research, the one that in their judgment represents the best work they have published in the last five years. An ad hoc committee of three members selects the awardee. The award is presented at a reception with a presentation of the research by the award recipient. Each recipient receives $5,000 in research funds.


Professor Erika Haber, award recipient, (left) Professor Stefano Giannini, Chair (center) and Professor Emeritus Harold G. Jones (right)